Congratulations to all UK Cypriot councillors, and others, elected on Thursday 3rd May 2018. The National Federation of Cypriots in the UK is very proud of all members of our community that excel. We wish them all the best as they contribute towards improving their local areas.

Below is a list of local councillors elected on Thursday 3 May of Cypriot origin that we are aware of:

Lisa Rutter
Conservative, Brunswick Park, Barnet Council

Nick O’Hare
Conservative, Blendon & Penhill, Bexley Council

Achilleas Georgiou
Labour, Bowes, Enfield Council

Dino Lemonides
Labour, Chase, Enfield Council

Alessandro Ionas Georgiou
Conservative, Cockfosters, Enfield Council

George Savva MBE
Labour, Haselbury, Enfield Council

Stephanos Ioannou
Conservative, Southgate, Enfield Council

Gina Savva Needs
Labour, Turkey Street, Enfield Council

Maria Alexandrou
Conservative, Winchmore Hill, Enfield Council

Gina Adamou
Labour, Haringey, Haringey Council

Peray Ahmet
Labour, Noel Park, Haringey Council

Emina Ibrahim
Labour, Noel Park, Haringey Council

Isidoros Diakides
Labour, Tottenham, Haringey Council

Johnny Thalassites
Conservative, Holland, Kensington & Chelsea Council

John Anthony Kazantzis
Labour, Streatham South, Lambeth Council

Angeliki Stogia
Labour, Whalley Range, Manchester City Council

Stephen Alambritis
Labour, Ravensbury, Merton Council

Stephen Karanicholas Adams
Conservative, Churchfields, Redbridge Council