Kyriacos Akathiotis (President)
Antony Papantoniou (Vice-President)
Andreas Papagiorgi (Secretary)
Panikkos Papathomas (Treasurer)
Harris Jordanou
Andreas Makri
Panikkos Marinou
Harry Markos
Lakis Pittas



Action for Cyprus (AFC) is a non-partisan organisation, set up in 1990, to widely publicise and highlight the injustice of Turkey’s invasion and occupation of nearly 40% of Cyprus in 1974 which killed and maimed thousands of Cypriots and created some 200,000 Cypriot refugees and has prevented twice as many Cypriots living abroad from returning to their homes and enjoying their properties in the north of Cyprus.

A group of like-minded persons based in the Midlands, most of them displaced by the invasion of Cyprus, sought support and received it from some 25000 fellow compatriots living in the Midlands.

At a general meeting of the membership, numbering some 5000, a committee of 12 dedicated persons was elected to represent the wishes and aspirations of the general membership and the views of the majority of Cypriots, Greek and Turkish, living in England.

AFC support the reunification of Cyprus and believe that all Cypriots should enjoy the same democratic freedoms and human rights as other European nationals and as provided for by the Charter of Fundamental Rights of the European Union.