Eleni Hajifanis (Chair)
Andreas Ekkeshis (Vice-Chair)
Penelope Soteriou (Secretary)
Michael Agathou (Treasurer)
Dinos Athinodorou
Thelma Kalyvides
Yiannis Kouvaros
Olga Pantazis
Petros Petrides
Vaso Nicolas
Elli Papafoti
Despo Petrou
Maria Tornari
Kika Yiakoumetti
Iacovos Yiakoumetti


The Cypriot Estia of London is a non-political, cultural and philanthropic association. It was founded in 1976 with the principal aims of promoting solidarity and co-operation between its members and to encourage friendly and harmonious relations between the Greek Cypriot community and other nationalities in the UK. It organises cultural, educational and other functions, which contribute to the preservation of the national identity of its members in a multi-cultural society. Proceeds from all of the Cypriot Estia of London’s events are donated to charity.

The Cypriot Estia of London is a member of the National Federation of Cypriots in the UK, a founder member of the first community centre in Haringey and a founder member of the Hellenic Centre in London.