Andreas Papaevripides (President)
Yiannis Kouvaros (Vice-President)
Savvas Agathangelou (General Secretary)
Georgios Karagiorgis (Treasurer)
Serafim Diakou (Organising Secretary)
Louis Giallouris (Coordinator)
Charalambos Klitis (Press Secretary)
George Adonis (Communication Secretary)
Eleni Christodoulides (Events Organiser)
Androula Michaelides (Events Organiser)
Simos Koupparis (Member)
Yiannis Hatzigeorgiou (Member)
Theodotos Pilavakis (Member)
Markos Papanikodimou (Midlands Representative)
Kyriakos Akathiotis (Midlands Representative)
Viktoria Kouvaros (President, DESY UK Women’s Branch)
Nikolas Spyrou (President, Protoporia)

Email: [email protected]


Democratic Rally UK is an overseas branch of Cyprus’ Democratic Rally (Dimokratikos Synagermos), a centre-right party founded in 1976 by Mr Glafkos Clerides, a former President of the Republic (1993-2003).

It is a member of the European People’s Party, Christian Democrat International, European Democrat Union and International Democrat Union.

During the 2001 Parliamentary Elections the party secured 34% of the vote.

Democratic Rally UK formed in 1981, is a very active organisation within the 300,000 strong Greek Cypriot Community in the UK. Since its formation it has maintained strong links with the British Conservative Party and promotes, primarily, the Cyprus issue in the UK.

DESY UK has played a vital role in the National Federation of Cypriots in the UK for many decades and is proud to contribute to the cross-party and united voice of the Federation.